Welcome Fellow Groomers

Welcome to my blog.

A bit about me…

Many years ago, like many pet owners, I decided to try to groom my dogs myself.

One day, I had the “brilliant” idea to try to cut the matts out of my Old English Sheepdog using kitchen scissors. (I know…Yikes!!).

That experiment resulted in a $120 vet bill and a kind scolding from the vet. I was told that if I wanted to groom my dog I must invest in a pair of professional clippers.

I did. I happily shaved down my kiddos when they needed it for quite a while. I found that I enjoyed “grooming” and enrolled in a grooming school the moment I had the funds to do so.

Looking back my “owner grooms” were pretty unattractive and I was very lucky that I didn’t injure my four-legged babies.

Fast forward…I attended 2 grooming schools. I started at one and finished my training at another for a total of 6 months instruction. I spent a year as a newbie groomer in the salons, then launched my own House Call business and fairly quickly added a Mobile van.

I groom family’s precious pets either in their own home (House Call) or in my mobile grooming van (Mobile).

My schedule is full and in my down time (when I can grab it) I invest in continuing education.

I keep finding myself writing blog posts “in my head” while driving and have finally decided to actually put thumbs to smart phone and start posting these thoughts.

I hope you enjoy and I hope I don’t stop at one post…

Good Grooming Everyone!

Leave a comment